Cinque Terre

Starting from
Days of execution: Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday

The Cinque Terre (Çinque Tære in Liguria) is a jagged stretch of coastline of the Ligurian Riviera of the east (Riviera of Sparta) located in the territory of the province of Spezia between Punta Mesco and Punta di Montenero, where there are five villages or, as it was said ancient times, lands, listed here from west to east: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore. Since 1997 they are part of the UNESCO World Heritage List , with the following reason: "The Ligurian Riviera of the Cinque Terre is a cultural landscape of exceptional value that represents the harmonious interaction between man and nature to create an exceptional landscape that manifests a traditional millennial way of life and continues to play a socio-economic role in the forefront of society's life. » Thanks to the geographic and anthropic features of the territory where they originate, the Cinque Terre are considered one of the most impressive Italian coastal attractions for their naturally rough and rugged orographic landscape, sweetened by the construction of terraces or bands for culture. it goes down to the sea with strong slopes; in the places where the sea crepts serpently into the earth, the villages arise, knotted to follow the natural shape of the hills. Man's work, over the centuries, has shaped the territory by building the famous terraces on the slopes due to the particular agricultural technique aimed at exploiting as far as possible the soils on a steep slope that goes down to the sea, so did one of the most characteristic and fascinating landscapes of Liguria. In 1997, at the instance of the province of La Spezia, the Cinque Terre, together with Porto Venere and the Palmaria Islands, Tino and Tinetto, were included among the World Heritage Sites by UNESCO.

  • Duration: Full day
  • Mobile voucher accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
Book Now
0 €

Punto di partenza